No. Year Recipient
1 1996 Dr. V. J. Nair
2 1997 Prof. A. K. Pandey
1998 Prof. K. V. Krishnamurthy
4 1999 Prof. N. D. Paria
5 2000 Dr. M. Sanjappa
6 2001 Prof. A. P. Das
7 2002 Dr. K. Gopalakrishna Bhat
8 2003 Prof. S. R. Yadav
9 2004 Dr. N. Sasidharan
10  2005  Prof. M. K. Janarthanam
11  2006 Dr. C. Sathish Kumar
12  2007 Prof. Vatsavaya S. Raju
13  2008 Dr. A. K. Goel
14  2009 Dr. D. Narasimhan
15  2010 Dr. P. Lakshminarasimhan
16  2011 Dr. S. K. Srivasthava
17  2012 Prof. Alka Chaturvedi
18  2013 Dr. Paramjit Singh
19  2014 Prof. M. Sabu
20  2015 Dr. Pandurangan
21  2016 Dr. V.P. Prasad
22  2017 Prof. M.Sardesai
23  2018 Dr. A.K. Pradeep
24  2019 Dr. Sudhansu Sekhar Dash
25  2020 Dr. Ritesh Kumar Choudhary
26  2021 To be announced

Dr. V. J. Nair

Prof. A. K. Pandey

Prof. K. V. Krishnamurthy

Prof. N. D. Paria

Dr. M. Sanjappa

Prof. A. P. Das

Dr. K. Gopalakrishna Bhat

Prof. S. R. Yadav

Dr. N. Sasidharan

Prof. M. K. Janarthanam

Dr. C. Sathish Kumar

Prof. Vatsavaya S. Raju

Dr. A. K. Goel

Dr. D. Narasimhan

Dr. P. Lakshminarasimhan

Dr. S. K. Srivasthava

Prof. Alka Chaturvedi

Dr. Paramjit Singh

Prof. M. Sabu

Dr. Pandurangan

Dr. V.P. Prasad

Prof. M.Sardesai

Dr. A.K. Pradeep

Dr. Sudhansu Sekhar Dash

Dr. Ritesh Kumar Choudhary

  • Padma Shree Dr. Manilal

    On 30 December 2021, Prof. K.S. Manilal received the prestigious Padma Shri award of the Republic of India, from Dr. Narasimhugari T L Reddy, District Collector, Kozhikode. Due to health issues, he ...

  • 31st IAAT Conference postponed

    Due to the prevailing ciracumstances and orders issued by Government of India and State Government of Maharashtra regarding CoviD-19 pandemic and other advisories issued by the Department of Health ...

  • Rheedea 31(4)2021 is online

     The December issue of Rheedea (Volume 31, Issue 4) is published online now. The present issue contains Ten articles. Rheedea has now changed to a new dynamic webpage. Authors can submit their ...

  • Orchidaceae Special Issue

    Rheedea is planning a special issue on the angiosperm family Orchidaceae that has recently seen an increased interest in India and beyond. Rheedea invites manuscripts covering all topics of ...

  • Professor K.S. Manilal honoured with Padma Shri Award 2020

      Professor K.S. Manilal, former HoD of Department of Botany, University of Calicut, and the founder of Indian Association for Angiosperm Taxonomy (IAAT) has been honoured with Padma Shri ...

View More »
  • no image
    Rheedea Special Silver Jubilee Volume Announcement

    The forth coming Volume 26 (1) of Rheedea will be a special issue to mark the completion of 25 years of IAAT and Rheedea. Dr. D. Narasimhan has consented to be the editor- in- charge for the Special ...

View More »