No. Year Recipient
1 1996 Dr. Rolla S.Rao
2 1997 Prof. M. M. Bhandari
1998 Prof. K. S. Manilal
4 1999 Prof. T. R. Sahu
5 2000 Prof. V. N. Naik
6 2001 Prof. K. M. Makde
7 2002 Prof. T. Pullaiah
8 2003 Prof. Philip Mathew
9 2004 Prof. H. O. Saxena
10  2005  Prof. N. Ravi
11  2006 Dr.S. N.Yoganarasimhan
12  2007 Dr. N. P. Balakrishnan
13  2008 Dr. R. R. Rao
14  2009 Dr. T. S. Nair
15  2010 Dr. R. Ansari
16  2011 Prof.Mangaleswar Sharma
17  2012 Prof. G. H. Dar
18  2013 Prof. G. G. Maity
19  2014 Prof. Wadood Khan
20  2015 Prof. Kameswara Rao
21  2016 Not awarded
22  2017 Prof. Sobhan K. Mukherjee
23  2018 Prof. M. Sanjappa
24  2019 Prof. Vatsavaya S. Raju
25  2020 Prof. V.S. Ramachandran
26  2021 To be announced


  • Padma Shree Dr. Manilal

    On 30 December 2021, Prof. K.S. Manilal received the prestigious Padma Shri award of the Republic of India, from Dr. Narasimhugari T L Reddy, District Collector, Kozhikode. Due to health issues, he ...

  • 31st IAAT Conference postponed

    Due to the prevailing ciracumstances and orders issued by Government of India and State Government of Maharashtra regarding CoviD-19 pandemic and other advisories issued by the Department of Health ...

  • Rheedea 31(4)2021 is online

     The December issue of Rheedea (Volume 31, Issue 4) is published online now. The present issue contains Ten articles. Rheedea has now changed to a new dynamic webpage. Authors can submit their ...

  • Orchidaceae Special Issue

    Rheedea is planning a special issue on the angiosperm family Orchidaceae that has recently seen an increased interest in India and beyond. Rheedea invites manuscripts covering all topics of ...

  • Professor K.S. Manilal honoured with Padma Shri Award 2020

      Professor K.S. Manilal, former HoD of Department of Botany, University of Calicut, and the founder of Indian Association for Angiosperm Taxonomy (IAAT) has been honoured with Padma Shri ...

View More »
  • no image
    Rheedea Special Silver Jubilee Volume Announcement

    The forth coming Volume 26 (1) of Rheedea will be a special issue to mark the completion of 25 years of IAAT and Rheedea. Dr. D. Narasimhan has consented to be the editor- in- charge for the Special ...

View More »